Before upgrading the Mega Platform or Add-ons, make sure that you uncheck the “Delete plugin-in tables on plugin uninstall” checkbox.
This step is very important, if the checkbox is checked Mega Platform data and all dependent Add-ons data will be removed permanently, make sure the checkbox is unchecked before upgrade.
Uncheck the checkbox and click on the Save Settings button. Once the Setting are saved, go to Plugins section and deactivate the Add-on plugins and delete them. Once the required Add-on plugin deleted then deactivate the Mega Platform and delete the Mega Platform.
Installation of upgraded Mega Platform and Add-on plugin steps are similar to new plugin installation steps. See Mega Platform installation procedure.